Summary report 1st Dec 2015 - Ballycanew National School

Go to content

Main menu:

BOM Summary Reports
BOM Meeting Wednesday 1st December 2015
Ballycanew National School
Summary Report

This was the first meeting of the new Board of Management, which will serve a term of four years from 2015 to 2019.
All new members were welcomed and given an overview of the functions and responsibilities of the board in terms of governance and administration of the school.

The following is the list of members of the new board and their roles.
Chairperson – Fr Thomas Orr
Secretary – Con Brosnan (Principal)
Treasurer – Lili Masterson
Recording Secretary – Mary Kirwan Doyle
Parents Representatives - Sharon Roche
- Mike O’Grady Community Representatives - Anne Maguire
- Celestine Swords
Health and Safety Officers – Mary Kirwan Doyle and Sharon Roche

The new board will meet at least five times over the school year and will endeavour to enhance the educational opportunities of the children of Ballycanew National School.

Back to content | Back to main menu